Great footballer who never lifted world cup trophy

_102297659_ebb0bf16-203d-48a1-acb8-a103f7eb7d73 (2).jpg

The Football World Cup in Russia, 2018, is called the World Cup with unexpected results, it probably would not be wrong.

In the first round of the World Cup, where the current champion Germany came out, with the start of the knockout stage, there was a resurgence of teams like Argentina, Portugal and Spain.

At the same time, the desire to win the World Cup of many big stars associated with these teams remained incomplete. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have not been able to hold the World Cup trophy in their hands till date.

Both of these players have played four World Cups but both the players have failed to score in the last 16 rounds.

Now, if these two players play four years later in the World Cup in Qatar in 2022, then 31-year-old Messi and 33-year-old Ronaldo will try again to try their luck.

However, the way the soccer game is changing quickly, it does not feel that both of these players are feeling fulfilled in front of them.

Both of these players have won the title of Best Footballer in Football World Cup but have not been able to give their country a World Cup.

But it is not that this misfortune is only with these two players, even before them, there are many great players who have played the role of the iron in the whole world but could not bring the World Cup to their back.

Four minutes in which Messi’s dream shattered
Uruguay stops Portugal’s breath
Johan Cruff (Netherlands)

Crew was the captain of the Netherlands team.
Johann Cruff, who is dressed in orange jersey, is considered the best footballer in Europe’s history. He led his team in the World Cup played in West Germany in 1974 and due to his strategy of ‘Total Football’, he conveyed the victory to Holland to the final.

But in this historic match his team lost 1-2 to Germany. Crew won the Golden Ball title three times, but he never won the World Cup.

Ferense Puscas (Hungary-Spain)

Puscas played football for Hungary and Spain
Puscas is known as an all-time best forward player. He gave his team gold medal in the 1952 Olympic Games, and two years later, his team reached the finals in the Football World Cup played in Switzerland in 1954.

In this match, his team was a strong contender but they lost to West Germany here.

In 1962, Puscas took the citizenship of Spain and also took part in the World Cup played in Chile this year, but here too he can not win the World Cup.

Alfredo di Stefano (Argentina-Spain)
Alfredo di Stefano played football for two countries but could not take part in the World Cup
FIFA included De Stefano in the top five footballers of the 20th century. The list included Pele, Maradona, Cruff and Bachenobor.

Despite being such a great footballer, D Stefano never played the World Cup. Earlier, he played for Argentina but in the meantime Argentina did not participate in the World Cup in the 1950s and 1954 World Cups.

After this, D Stefano took the citizenship of Spain to leave Argentina, but unfortunately did not leave him and Spain could not qualify for the 1958 World Cup.

Four years later, D Stefano did not play due to injury in the World Cup in Chile.

Eusebio (Portugal)

Eusebio was the first glowing star of the Portuguese football
Eusebio was born in Mozambique, at that time the Portuguese ruled. Eusebio is considered to be the first great footballer of Portuguese football.

In 1965, he was selected as the best player of Europe. A year later, in the World Cup held in England, with the help of Eusebio’s best game, Portugal’s team reached the semifinals but here they defeated England 1-2.

George Best (Northern Ireland)

George Best never played World Cup
This great footballer from Northern Ireland could never take part in the World Cup. Although he teamed with Dennis Lloye Bobby Charlton to make his team Manchester United champions in the 1968 European Cup.

This year he was also chosen as the best player of Europe.

Macro van Baston (Holland)

Van Bethston retired as the FIFA manager for his national team
Macro participated in only one World Cup. This World Cup was played in Italy in the year 1990. Prior to this, in 1988, Van Bethston had won his European Championship title.

In 1992, he was selected as the best player in the world and he won three times the Golden Ball. But in 1993, when he was just 28, the serious injury sustained in the collision ended his career.

Apart from all these players there were also other great players who could not win the World Cup, such as Paulo Meldini (Italy), Luis Figo (Portugal), Zico (Brazil), Roberto Bagio (Italy) and Michael Platini (France).

Let’s see, the name of another player is added to this list right now.

Read also:

FIFA World Cup: Why is the attack on ‘Vaar’?
2018 Soccer World Cup: Big reversal of now and becoming Deteriorating Records
FIFA World Cup: This time the curse of Germany has hit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s