New Zealand announce nine of 15 members for India ODI series


The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced the team for the one-day series against India, but now there are nine players in this team and the other five players are left to join. Although in the team announced by coach Mike Hassan, all-rounder James Neesham and batsman Neil Broom have not been able to get the place. The squad announced for the ODI series against India is vacant in place of five players and these five players will be selected from the New Zealand-A squad currently touring India.

Explaining the reason for not being able to include Neesham and Broom, coach Mike said, “This news will be disappointing for Neesham and Broome, but we have discussed them with areas where they need improvement. If we see improvement in their work, then they will be included in the team once again. ”

New Zealand’s ODI series against India will start next month. The first ODI match will be played in Mumbai on October 22. After this series, the T20 series will be played between November 1 to 7 between the two teams. Currently, the team of New Zealand A is playing two Test matches in India with Vijay-Wada and after this, the two teams will play five ODIs between them.

The New Zealand team will leave for India on October 12 for the ODI series. New Zealand squad: Ken Williamson (Captain), Trant Boulevard, Colin de Grandhomé, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Adam Milne, Mitchell Centner, Tim Southee and Ross Taylor.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s